[Skip to Content]


 Call for Entries and Rules     Create an Entry      Past Winners       Contact

Entries close on February 1, 2019

The Science in Society Journalism Awards were established in 1972.  To learn more about past winners and for links to recent winning pieces, please visit nasw.org/awards


 2018 Award Winners


2017 Award Winners 

Watch the award winners' videos at CASW's Showcase.

2016 Award Winners

2015 Award Winners

2014 Award Winners

2013 Award Winners

2012 Award Winners